Dr Walter Williams on the Welfare State

Posted on 08/06/2011 by

0


It’s a small world, yesterday a Grumpy Member sent me one of those circculating emails piece titled DR. WILLIAMS predicts that Obama can not lose the 2012 election. The email contained a photo of Dr. Williams and said the he was a professor at George Mason University in northern Virginia. A quick check confirmed most the photo was Dr Williams, he does teach at George Mason, his website was worth looking at a little more closely when I had the time and he Was Not the author of the email I’d been sent..

This morning I sent a quick email to the member who’d sent me the email and forgot about Dr Williams.. Until I checked the Daily Caller website… I happen to like the Daily Caller, yes it slants right, but it also picks up stuff that the MSM ignores. Unlike some of the bigger companies, I don’t think they have to worry about being kicked out of Obama’s Press Pool for showing the president in a bad light…

Getting back on topic… I opened up the Daily Caller and was surprised to see a picture of Dr. Walter Williams, 24 hours ago I’d never heard of the guy. The article was titled

Walter E. Williams on welfare: As gov’t plays ‘father,’ ‘black males have become dispensable’

It’s a touchy subject, but an improtant one, take a look at the video and see what Williams has to say for himself

The only problem I have with this interview is Dr Williams din’t have much to say about the solution. He explains the problem nicely, hopefully in terms our social experts can understand…

But I doubt it.

 

